Leadership & Team

The Destination North Myrtle Beach Board of Directors are elected to 3-year terms by the investor/partners through a nomination and elections process occurring each fall. Board terms begin in January. The Board of Directors are representatives of the business community and may serve two consecutive terms. For those interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors, the Duties and Responsibilities and the Conflict of Interest Policy are available for review.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and committee chairs.

2021 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Jim Powalie

Board Chair

Barefoot Landing & Broadway at the Beach

Andy Thomas

Vice Chair

Century 21 Thomas Realty

Cyndee Colburn


Seaside Vacations

Brandon Cox

Destination Marketing Committee Chair

Elliott Beach Rentals

Dargan Ervin

Investor/Partner Committee Chair

Tidelands Health

Mendel Bell

Immediate Past Chair & Economic Development / Public Policy Committee Chair

Touch Med Spa and Southern Tide Media

Board Members

Ed W. Prince, III

Cherry Grove Pier

Monica Vehige

McLeod Health

Ben Clyburn

Foundation Chair


Jim Eggen

Avista Resort

Jim Hanley

Thoroughbreds Chophouse

Beverly Race

Greg Norman Australian Grille

Angela Seddinger

Grand Strand Vacations

Betsy Hinson

Retreat Myrtle Beach

Gretchen Floyd

Sandhills Bank

Corey Richardson

Carolina Property Specialist

Stephanie Chestnut

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Morgan Jackson

Duplin Winery

Chamber Program Team

Cheryl Y. Kilday, CDME

President & CEO

Nick LaRosa


Randy Davies

Community Relations & Advocacy Director

Erin Graham

Marketing Director

Nick Falcone

Business Development Manager

Pierce Edge

Engagement Coordinator

Christine Hajjar

Visitor and Group Services Manager

Charlene Lynam

Visitor Services Coordinator

JenAnn Headshot

Digital Content Manager